Solstice Stones

Something very quick to share. I went hiking a few days ago, and this is what the end of the hike looked like:

This location is called The Solstice Stones. (It’s in Eastern Massachusetts.) I don’t actually know why it was built,  but it looks really cool, and it’s right by such a great view… and would be an amazing place to hold a LARP, wouldn’t it? I thought it was at the end of a very long hike, so it wouldn’t be practical to convince a bunch of LARPers to collect there, but it was actually quite close to the parking lot. (Turns out we missed it on the beginning of our hike, and had circled back to it after a couple hours.)

It could host a meeting of fae, or cultists, or ancient Celts… The possibilities are endless.

I don’t think I play enough outdoor theater LARPs.

About Fair Escape

I've been LARPing for years in all different styles, including both boffer and theater. I love classic LARP but I'm always happy to try something new. I have a sort of "gotta catch 'em all" attitude towards experiencing LARPs. I'm currently serve as a board member of NEIL, a member of proposal com for Intercon, the largest all LARP convention in the US, and as en editor for Game Wrap, a publication about the art and craft of LARP. I was also con chair of Festival of the LARPs 2017, and I'm on staff for NELCO, the first all LARP conference in the US. I'm
This entry was posted in LARP toys, theater/parlor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Solstice Stones

  1. Nat Budin says:

    Nifty! Seems like an ideal place for a Stranger Ways concert… 🙂

  2. Wow. Neat! Now I have to go look it up so I can visit it too.

Leave a Reply

