Plans for the Future

I’ve been on a bit of an Avatar: The Last Airbender kick lately. (Not the movie, the cartoon.) It has its flaws, and it’s aimed at a younger audience, but I’m rather enjoying it. (I love Aang. I want to hug Aang.) I know, I’m a bit behind the times.

It occurs to me that Avatar would make a great setting for a boffer LARP. I have this notion in my head that the traits of boffer campaigns and theater one-shots could blend very well together if given the chance, and the beginnings of a post about it are cooking in my brain… I think the setting of Avatar would be a good place to try it out.

While those thoughts stew, I’ll leave you with something I recently stumbled across… MYTH Masque, a fantasy masquerade. I have a list of events for which it’s a goal of mine to attend (many of them are LARPing conventions in other parts of the US and around the world.) This is my latest addition. If nothing else, just click around the website and marvel at the costumes… Pure eye-candy.

About Fair Escape

I've been LARPing for years in all different styles, including both boffer and theater. I love classic LARP but I'm always happy to try something new. I have a sort of "gotta catch 'em all" attitude towards experiencing LARPs. I'm currently serve as a board member of NEIL, a member of proposal com for Intercon, the largest all LARP convention in the US, and as en editor for Game Wrap, a publication about the art and craft of LARP. I was also con chair of Festival of the LARPs 2017, and I'm on staff for NELCO, the first all LARP conference in the US. I'm
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

