Photos from Intercon O

One of the regulars at Intercon happens to be a talented photographer. Last year, he set up some photo equipment in his suite and took photos of LARPers in their costumes. I was thrilled when I heard he’d be doing more of the same this year, but now in a spot near the game spaces, under the Chelmsford Radisson’s double staircase.

I’m really happy about this — by the nature of its content, there’s always going to be tons of fun costuming at Intercon, and it’s great to have it photographed for posterity! On Saturday evening, after my last LARP of the day, I ran back and forth a few times between my hotel room and where the photography equipment was set up, changing into a few of my costumes.

Here are some of my favorite shots. All photography by John Kammer.

Caliber and Mach III from Stop That Moon

More photos behind the cut below.

Caliber and Mach III from Stop That Moon!

Mach III, speedster superhero from Stop That Moon!

Caliber and Mach III from Stop That Moon! 

Njord the Hunter from Tattered Veil

Njord the Hunter from Tattered Veil

About Fair Escape

I've been LARPing for years in all different styles, including both boffer and theater. I love classic LARP but I'm always happy to try something new. I have a sort of "gotta catch 'em all" attitude towards experiencing LARPs. I'm currently serve as a board member of NEIL, a member of proposal com for Intercon, the largest all LARP convention in the US, and as en editor for Game Wrap, a publication about the art and craft of LARP. I was also con chair of Festival of the LARPs 2017, and I'm on staff for NELCO, the first all LARP conference in the US. I'm
This entry was posted in Intercon and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

