Announcing Time Bubble 2015

The dates for Time Bubble 2015, the weekend of LARPs run by RPI in Troy, NY, have been announced!

From their announcement:

This year, RPI’s semi-annual mini-game LARP weekend will take place during Columbus Day Weekend (October 9-11, 2015).  It will be an awesome weekend of mini-game LARPs.

Time Bubble is also trying out a new program, the Junior Game Master, or JGM, list, which will partner new GMs who would like more experience with experience GMs who could use extra help. I think it’s a very cool idea to have this kind of thing facilitated by the event staff.

Time Bubble is looking for LARPs to run, so if you’re interested in running an event there, the event submission form is here. The bid deadline is August 1st. And while haven’t officially called for panels or presentations, I have already submitted one about all of the various free and low cost LARP events in New England, which I think is the presentation I should have bid last year.

The RPI LARPers have also been running SNOPLW, a program to provide encouragement and support to theater LARP writers. I’m looking forward to playing in a few of the LARPs that were written with SNOWPLW and finding out how people felt about the process.

About Fair Escape

I've been LARPing for years in all different styles, including both boffer and theater. I love classic LARP but I'm always happy to try something new. I have a sort of "gotta catch 'em all" attitude towards experiencing LARPs. I'm currently serve as a board member of NEIL, a member of proposal com for Intercon, the largest all LARP convention in the US, and as en editor for Game Wrap, a publication about the art and craft of LARP. I was also con chair of Festival of the LARPs 2017, and I'm on staff for NELCO, the first all LARP conference in the US. I'm
This entry was posted in conventions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Announcing Time Bubble 2015

  1. idiotsavant23 says:

    Dice or Time?

Leave a Reply

